Top Ten Tuesday REWIND!

20130618-113147.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we feature top ten books or book related stuff according to each week’s topic.

This week’s topic is a REWIND! That means I can basically pick any of the past TTT topics I’d like to do. Since I’ve not made it a secret that I appreciate gorgeous and amazing fictional male specimens, it should not come as a surprise that I chose…

Top Ten Fictional Crushes:

Wolf
1. Wolf from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
Wolf is pretty much my dream guy. Enough said.

Sturmhond
2. Sturmhond from The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
Sturmhond really isn’t the sort of guy I thought I would like but being so smart, witty, cunning and fun, he is utterly hard to resist. ;)

Chaol
3. Chaol Westfall from the Throne of Glass trilogy by Sarah J. Maas
I would say the same thing about Chaol as I did Wolf but I think I need to read a little more about him to say that confidently. Still, I really love his quiet confidence and the bantering between Celaena and him. I know having more than one OTP contradicts what OTP stands for (One True Pair) but well, Chaolaena’s one of my (many) OTPs.

Finnick
4. Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins
I’m well aware that Finnick actually had black hair in the books but I love the movie version of him too! Ever since he appeared in Catching Fire (the book), I’ve been enchanted by him. Sure, Finnick seems like a player on the outside but his relationship with Annie just melts my heart. Swooooooon….

Jem
5. James Carstairs from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
Better known as Jem, he’s simply a wonderful person who I would love to throw my heart at – and know in every way that he won’t break it. Because he’s the ultimate nice guy.

Will Herondale
6. William Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
Will. He will break your heart but you’ll love him anyway. Though if I were a fictional character, it wouldn’t be wise to crush on him because Tessa’s the only one for this stud.

Gideon Lightwood
7. Gideon Lightwood from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
Shadowhunter. Responsible. Intelligent. A little awkward around Sophie. He’s adorable.

Evan Walker
8. Evan Walker from The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
Although Evan was so mysterious he was borderline under-developed, his desperation to be more than he was supposed to be really captured something within me. And his cluelessness sometimes is just completely cute.

Archer Cross
9. Archer Cross from the Hex Hall trilogy by Rachel Hawkins
I finished this trilogy ages ago but can still clearly remember how much Archer’s lines made me laugh. That guy will make sure you’re never down for long! And regarding the picture I used, many fans seem to use that model to depict Archer and well, I’ve got to admit it’s really close to what I pictured in my mind too.

Ryan Stone
10. Ryan Stone from Dare You To by Katie McGarry
Ryan’s so smart yet dumb too. Reminds a little of a hottie with a puppy’s heart. And you know, there’s a reason Dare You To is one of my favorite contemporary novels ever.

***************************************

After compiling this list, I realized I have a thing for slightly clueless & awkward guys with quiet confidence. Interesting… The images were all taken from either Google, Tumblr or DeviantArt (and they are all so gorgeous!).

Which past TTT topic did you pick for this week? Leave a link in the comments below because I would love to know!

Adelena

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday REWIND!

  1. I love that your choices aren’t necessarily the ‘main character!’ I started at the beginning of the top ten tuesday’s and wrote about my childhood favorites here! Please come by and visit. Also, I am a new follower. I’d love if you followed me back!

    Alexis

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I guess I’m a very character-oriented person when it comes to books, I really love to scrutinize every single one I encounter. Hence, the abundance of secondary characters in this list. ;)

      Like

Thoughts?

