Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

20130618-113147.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we feature top ten books or book related stuff according to each week’s topic.

This week’s topic, the top 10 books I wouldn’t mind Santa (or more like anyone in general) bringing me. However, Christmas is definitely not only about gifts, there’s plenty more deep stuff that I’m sure all of you out there know. Another reason I love Christmas is because my birthday comes about a week after it and when I make a Christmas wish list, it kind of doubles as one for my birthday too! So the holiday season is obviously my favorite time of the year.

This list consists of both released and maybe some soon to-be-released titles, so if any of my good friends are reading this… WINK, WINK. I even included links to purchase the books!

Top 10 Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me:

TMI Box Set
1. The Mortal Instruments box set by Cassandra Clare
Amazon | The Book Depository
I understand this is actually 5 books but hey, it’s a box set so I’m going to count it as one item.

Revelations
2. Revelations by J.A. Souders
Amazon | The Book Depository
I would give a limb for this one.

Infinityglass
3. Infinityglass by Myra McEntire
Amazon | The Book Depository
I could kiss someone for getting me this. (I’m a liar so you might want to think twice before taking my words seriously)

Unspoken
4. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan
Amazon | The Book Depository
I’ve wanted to read this for ages but the paperback edition at my local library has a gag-worthy cover. I’m not even exaggerating.

Clockwork Prince
5. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Amazon | The Book Depository
I’ve read this already but I kinda need it to complete my Infernal Devices collection.

Across a Star-swept Sea
6. Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund
Amazon | The Book Depository

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
7. The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Amazon | The Book Depository
I will love anyone who gets me this like Mara loves Noah. Just with a little less insanity involved.

Eleanor & Park
8. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Amazon | The Book Depository
I’ve never read this nor any books by Rainbow Rowell but it seems like one of those novels you should take a chance on. ;)

Catching Fire
9. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
Amazon | The Book Depository
I’ve never really planned to get The Hunger Games trilogy (I’ve read them though & Catching Fire was my favorite out of the 3) but this new edition was just too beautiful and I’m extremely attracted to stunning things. *whispers* Like Finnick. ;)

The Bronze Horseman
10. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons
Amazon | The Book Depository
It’s set in Russia and this is historical fiction! I’m already showering it with love.

***************************************

So that’s it for me! What books are you hoping to receive this Christmas? Feel free to share them by dropping a comment!

Merry Christmas & God bless!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves (#10) | A Page of Heaven

Thoughts?

