Top Ten Books on Adelena’s Winter TBR

20130618-113147.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we feature top ten books or book related stuff according to each week’s topic.

This week’s topic, the top 10 books on my winter TBR. Although where I live (Singapore), we do not experience winter, it’s still one of my favorite times of the year. It is Christmas, New Year’s, my birthday and the Lunar New Year all in a row! To make things even better, there are a whole lot of new releases I’m looking forward to this winter.

This list is made up of my top ten most anticipated books released anytime between December 2013 and February 2014 (according to Wikipedia, winter generally spans from December to February, unless you’re in the Southern Hemisphere or tropics).

Top 10 Books on Adelena’s Winter TBR:

Infinite

1. Infinite by Jodi Meadows

I love the Newsoul trilogy so much and can’t believe it’s reaching the end. TEARS AND FEELS, I AM READY FOR IT.

Cress

2. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Rapunzel is one of my fave fairytales ever and I’m already in love the Lunar Chronicles. Obviously, I cannot wait for this one!

Three

3. Three by Kristen Simmons

The fact that Three is no. 3 was a complete coincidence. I ship Chase and Ember so much and really look forward to finding out how this smashing trilogy ends!

Erased

4. Erased by Jennifer Rush

This author writes amazing action scenes and her pacing is meticulous. It does help that the book models are always so yummy too. ;)

Cruel Beauty

5. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

I’ve said before I’m a sucker for retellings (this one is of Beauty and the Beast) plus the cover is a work of art!

Into the Still Blue

6. Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

I know this is ultimately Aria and Perry’s story but I refuse to give up hope on Roar and Lily!

These Broken Stars

7. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

I know this book was also on my top 10 Fall TBR but that’s either because I saw the publication date wrong or it was changed sometime between now and then. Anyway, it’s released TODAY and I can’t wait for my copy to arrive!

Alienated

8. Alienated by Melissa Landers

I really love sci-fi and this sounds like a fun read! The cover is adorbs but the font of the title… that’s unfortunately quite an eyesore.

Fire & Flood

9. Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott

I like it. I won’t say more.

Enders

10. Enders by Lissa Price

After the way Starters ended, I just need this book. Regarding the cover change, I can’t ascertain whether I like it or not yet.

***************************************

So that’s it for me! What are your top 10 books on your winter TBR? Drop a comment below!

Adelena

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on Adelena’s Winter TBR

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves (#3) | A Page of Heaven

  2. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves (#10) | A Page of Heaven

  3. Pingback: Review: Alienated by Melissa Landers | A Page of Heaven

Thoughts?

